0 comments

Marvel Heroes Open-Beta Weekend Happening May 4th-6th

by on May 1, 2013
 

It seems like it’s been coming forever, but it’s good that Marvel Heroes is being full tested, through multiple open and closed betas. The most recent is an open one, so everyone can play it – and it’s happening this weekend.

It’s all to do with Iron Man 3, of course, here’s the official word:

As part of the “Iron Man 3” Open Beta Weekend, new players who participate will be able to select an Avenger as their starting hero – including Iron Man, Thor, Hulk, Captain America and Black Widow.*  There are over 14 Iron Man armors that will be available in Marvel Heroes spanning the Golden Avenger’s illustrious career in comics and movies (Iron Man, Iron Man 2, Iron Man 3, The Avengers).

We’ve also got a few new screenshots from the game, to whet your appetite, and you can see those at the end of this article. So just to clarify, the beta weekend takes place from Saturday, May 4 at 3.00 AM BST / 4.00 AM CET PM through Monday May 6 at 18:00AM BST / 19.00 CET.

Marvel Heroes will be released this year, exclusively for PC.

Like this? Why not share it...