Lady Gaga & Foreigner Coming To Rock Band 3

by on May 20, 2011

Harmonix today announced that a three pack of songs from Lady Gaga and two hits from Foreigner will be available beginning May 23 in the Rock Band 3 Music Store for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Nintendo Wii.

Born This Way, the second studio album from pop superstar Lady Gaga, hits shelves May 23, and fans can get the first single from the album, also titled “Born This Way”, for Rock Band 3 the same day. “Born This Way”, released in February, is Lady Gaga’s third No. 1 hit. The song debuted within the top five in more than 23 countries around the world. Lady Gaga Pack 02 will also feature “LoveGame” and “Paparazzi” from the singer’s first studio album, 2008’s The Fame.

Two classic hits from rockers Foreigner are also coming next week – “Hot Blooded” and “Urgent”. “Hot Blooded”, from Foreigner’s second album, Double Vision, reached No. 3 on the Hot 100. “Urgent”, from the album 4, reached No. 2 on the Hot 100.

Harmonix will also be releasing Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades next week for two back-catalog songs – “Rooster” from Alice in Chains and “Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground” from The White Stripes. Fans who have already downloaded those songs will be able to purchase a simple upgrade that will allow them to play Pro Guitar and Pro Bass on those songs in Rock Band 3.

Available on Xbox 360, Nintendo Wii and PlayStation 3 on May 23rd, May 25th in Europe:

  • Lady Gaga – “Born This Way”
  • Lady Gaga – “LoveGame”
  • Lady Gaga – “Paparazzi”
  • Foreigner – “Hot Blooded” X
  • Foreigner – “Urgent”


Pro Guitar Additions for Legacy Songs:

  • Alice in Chains – “Rooster”
  • The White Stripes – “Dead Leaves and the Dirty


These tracks will be available for purchase as “Lady Gaga Pack 02” and as individual tracks on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Nintendo Wii for the following prices:

£0.99 UK, $1.99 USD, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00USD (200 Wii Points) per song
£0.59 UK, $0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade (Tracks marked with “X”)
£2.49 UK, $5.49, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points, 550 Wii Points) for Lady Gaga Pack 02

Liked it? Take a second to support GodisaGeek.com on Patreon!