Earthworm Jim Joining SEGA’s Mega Drive Mini Line-Up

by on April 18, 2019

SEGA has announced the next selection of titles that will be appearing in its Mega Drive Mini console, later this year. Joining the likes of Comix Zone and Gunstar Heroes, the newest additions are headlined by Earthworm Jim.

Alongside the groovy worm will be Tails, appearing in Sonic the Hedgehog 2, and the iconic Disney characters Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck, in Castle of Illusion and World of Illusion.

And with Axel and Blaze set to return to our screens in Streets of Rage 4, the greatest side-scrolling beat ’em up of all time Streets of Rage 2 is also returning to our screens on the Mega Drive Mini.

Here’s the list of new additions to the SEGA Mega Drive Mini line-up:

  1. Castle of Illusion Starring Mickey Mouse
  2. World of Illusion Starring Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck
  3. Thunder Force III
  4. Super Fantasy Zone
  5. Shinobi III
  6. Streets of Rage 2
  7. Earthworm Jim
  8. Sonic the Hedgehog 2
  9. Contra: Hard Corps
  10. Landstalker

The SEGA Mega Drive Mini arrives on September 19th, priced £69.99.

Liked it? Take a second to support GodisaGeek.com on Patreon!