Revolution: The 25th Anniversary Collection set for launch on March 11

by on January 27, 2016

Revolution have today announced a 25th Anniversary Collection, featuring the studio’s entire roster of released games as well as a wide variety of other goodies. The box set celebrates the studios long-term tenancy in the video game industry, founded all the way back in 1990.

The list of games featured in the collection are as follows:

  • Broken Sword 1 – Shadow of the Templars
  • Broken Sword 1:  Director’s Cut
  • Broken Sword 2: The Smoking Mirror
  • Broken Sword 2: Remastered
  • Broken Sword 3: The Sleeping Dragon
  • Broken Sword 4: The Angel of Death
  • Broken Sword 5: The Serpent’s Curse
  • In Cold Blood
  • Beneath a Steel Sky
  • Lure of the Temptress

The box set will also include a comic compendium for Broken Sword 1, 2 and 5 by David Gibbons and Angus McKie as well as a Beneath a Steel Sky comic, also by Dave Gibbons. Inside will also be four double-sided posters, a Broken Sword USB stick with all of the games’ soundtracks, an audio CD with selected tracks and an exclusive interactive timeline with 25 years of behind-the-scenes assets and information, as well as six episodic documentary movies covering the 25-year history of Revolution and its games.

“As a team, we feel very privileged to still be writing adventure games after twenty-five years, and are hugely proud of the loyalty and passion of our fans over this period. It is with great pleasure that we have put together this collection of our games, posters, comics and other material, as well as a comprehensive series of movies retracing the history both of the company and the games that we have created. We hope that it will appeal to all gamers who love adventure games,” said Charles Cecil, founder & CEO of Revolution.

Revolution: The 25th Anniversary Collection is set for release on PC on March 11, at a price of £29.99. See a trailer for the box set above.

Liked it? Take a second to support GodisaGeek.com on Patreon!