Darksiders II Official Soundtrack Detailed, Hear Four Songs Now

by on July 20, 2012

Darksiders II Official Soundtrack DetailedThe BAFTA-winning Jesper Kyd and Sumthing Else Music Works are about to bring Death to your ears by releasing the official soundtrack for THQ and Vigil Games’ highly anticipated Darksiders II.

The 2-disc soundtrack is already available to pre-order from Amazon but it will also be available from www.sumthing.com or if you’d like it in a digital form, you will be able to find it at www.sumthingdigital.com, iTunes, Amazon MP3 and a bunch of other digital music sites.

Jasper Kyd is the one who wrote the music for games like the Assassin’s Creed and Hitman series so hopefully Darksiders II will get a great score as well. The tunes will be a mix of dark ethereal and melodic fantasy themes that will change and mould into the different realms that will feature in the game.

Track list:


  1. The Makers Theme
  2. Into Eternity
  3. Makers in the Outlands
  4. Story of the Makers
  5. The Corruption
  6. The Makers Overworld
  7. The Makers Fight Back
  8. The Floating City
  9. Crystal Spire
  10. Trouble in Eden
  11. Stains of Heresy
  12. The Abyssal Plains
  13. The Rod of Arafel
  14. The Crowfather

CD 2

  1. The Dead Plains
  2. The Plains Await
  3. Supernatural Desert
  4. The Eternal Throne
  5. City of the Dead
  6. The Crypt
  7. Death Brings Hope
  8. Plains of Death
  9. Demon Realm
  10. Into the Shadows
  11. Lord of the Black Stone
  12. Dead Plains Reprise

The soundtrack will be released world wide on the 14th August 2012.

We’ll go you one better for now though, have a listen to a few of the tracks below, they’re pretty lovely! When you’ve done so, check out our preview of the game.