PES 2014 Includes Argentinian Premier Division Teams

by on July 30, 2013

Konami has announced that the 20 football clubs that make up Argentina’s Primera División will be joining Pro Evolution Soccer 2014.

In an agreement with the Argentinian Football Association, Argentinos Juniors, Arsenal, Atlético de Rafaela, Belgrano, Boca Juniors, Colón, Estudiantes, Gimnasia y Esgrima, Godoy Cruz, Lanús, Newell’s Old Boys, Olimpo, Quilmes, Racing, River Plate, Rosario Central, San Lorenzo, Tigre and Vélez Sarsfield will all be joining the game. On top of that, gamers will be able to listen to Argentinian FOX Sports commentators Mariano Closs and Fernando Niembro and some of Argentina’s top stadiums will also feature in the game.

Along with the UEFA Champions League and the AFC Champions League, the days of PES being the home of made up names is becoming a thing of days-gone-by. Sure, FIFA still has a strange hold on most licenses, but at least Konami aren’t resting on their laurels.