Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy for PS4 gets screens, coming 2017

by on December 3, 2016

Vicarious Visions and Sony just released some screenshots for Crash Bandicoot The N.Sane Trilogy.

This set of three games isn’t a remake but a “remaster plus” in the words of Vicarious Visions. There have been multiple improvements, enhancements, and some new features. Some of the new bits are as follows:

Rebuilt levels, based on the original geometry.
Rebuilt characters, following the original designs.
Rebuilt cinematics, inspired by the originals.
Unified checkpointing & save game system. This includes manual and auto-saving.
Unified menu system.
Time Trials in all three games.

More details are available here.

Crash Bandicoot The N.Sane Trilogy will release in 2017 on PlayStation 4.