Rock Band 4 to Launch With 1700 Songs in Music Store

by on October 6, 2015

With the imminent release of Rock Band 4, Harmonix has announced that there will be 1700 songs available for purchase in their online music store on day one, including loads of newly added tracks featuring Of Mice and Men, Seasick Steve and Interpol.

The new tracks that will feature on day one include:

  • All That Remains – “Divide”
  • All That Remains – “What If I Was Nothing”
  • BABYMETAL – “Gimme Chocolate!!”
  • Blitz Kids – “Run For Cover”
  • Bring Me The Horizon – “Throne”
  • Dead Sara – “Mona Lisa”
  • Duran Duran – “The Reflex”
  • Earth, Wind & Fire – “September”
  • Interpol – “All The Rage Back Home”
  • Janis Joplin – “Move Over”
  • Jefferson Starship – “Jane”
  • Linkin Park ft. Daron Malakian – “Rebellion”
  • Marilyn Manson – “The Mephistopheles Of Los Angeles”
  • Mastodon – “High Road”
  • My Morning Jacket – “One Big Holiday”
  • Of Mice & Men – “Would You Still Be There”
  • Oh Honey – “Sugar, You”
  • Pantera – “Cowboys From Hell (Live From Monsters In Moscow Festival)”
  • Pierce the Veil ft. Kellin Quinn – “King for a Day”
  • Seasick Steve – “Summertime Boy”
  • “Weird Al” Yankovic – “My Own Eyes”
  • The Wild Feathers – “Backwoods Company”

It is also worth noting that if you have ever purchased on song for any of the previous Rock Band titles, you can download them for free on the Rock Band music store. Pretty neat if you spent an absolute fortune on those pop punk and metal anthems of yesteryear.

Rock Band 4 looks to build on the already established gameplay of previous titles, with the new freestyle guitar solo feature, allowing you to play like Jimi Hendrix with the press of a few buttons. You can also create harmonies in the brand new Freestyle Vocals mode and put together seamless drum solos with dynamic drum fills. Be sure to watch out for our review in the coming days!

Rock Band 4 is released on October 6 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.