Monument Valley soundtrack is getting a two-record vinyl release

by on January 27, 2016

The Monument Valley soundtrack is getting a two-volume vinyl release, which will be sold exclusively through iam8bit.

First reported by Eurogamer, “the meditative ambience and melodic experimentations of Stafford Bawler, OBFUSC, and Grigori” will be released in Q2 of this year with pre-orders going live tonight at 10AM PST (6PM GMT). The double-disc offering will cost $40 (around £28) and buyers will also receive codes to digitally download the soundtrack.

The soundtrack will feature the music from the two Monument Valley expansions Forgotten Shores and Ida’s Dream, both of which have never seen physical release until now. Ustwo’s designers returned to the world of Monument Valley to create exclusive new artwork for this release. This deluxe gatefold package also features printed LP sleeves, and an 8-page story booklet.

See the track listing for both volumes below.

Volume I:

  1. Amateur Cartography
  2. The Garden
  3. Hidden Temple
  4. The Ghost
  5. Water Palace
  6. The Spire
  7. The Labyrinth
  8. The Rookery
  9. The Box
  10. The Descent
  11. Observatory
  12. At Journey’s End
  13. Sounds From Shattered Seashells
  14. Inverted Island
  15. Oceanic Glow
  16. Ida’s Theme

Volume II:

  1. The Chasm
  2. Forgotten Shores
  3. Untold Stories
  4. The Serpent Lake
  5. The Thief
  6. Halcyon Court
  7. The Lost Falls
  8. The Citadel of Deceit
  9. The Oubliette
  10. Nocturne
  11. Haunted
  12. Dreaming
  13. Xen
  14. An Old Friend
  15. Ascension
Liked it? Take a second to support GodisaGeek.com on Patreon!