Tom Clancy’s The Division to get three “major expansions” post-launch

by on January 28, 2016

Ubisoft have today revealed the post-launch plan for their upcoming title Tom Clancy’s The Division, announcing various free updates and three “major expansions” which will become available in the months following the game release.

Free updates to the game will provide players with add new games modes and increased co-op functionality, as well as offering “unique rewards”. Paid expansions will be available via single purchase or via the season pass at a slightly discounted price, with three set for release over the next 11 months. Each expansion will contain new gear, gameplay and content to extend the longevity of the game. You can find a breakdown of the themes of the expansions below:

Expansion I: Underground

This first major expansion opens a new territory to players as they explore the uncharted underworld of New York City with up to 3 friends for intense co-op action.

Expansion II: Survival

In this expansion, the whole map turns into a Dark Zone for a hardcore multiplayer experience. More content yet to be announced.

Expansion III: Last Stand

Yet to be announced.

At launch, season pass owners will also unlock the exclusive sawn-off shotgun, a unique sidearm customised for short-range destruction. Season p owners also receive a set of exclusive outfits and weapon skins, as well as access to special monthly benefits including exclusive content drops and special events.

The season pass comes bundled with the Sleeper Agent and Gold editions of Tom Clancy’s The Division, which is set for release on March 8 on PS4, PC and Xbox One. A closed beta program is currently operating, which you can find details of here.

Liked it? Take a second to support GodisaGeek.com on Patreon!