The winners for the first ever eSports Industry Awards have been announced

by on November 23, 2016

The first ever eSports Industry Awards that took place in London have had the winners announced.

We at God is a Geek were on the judging panel for it and the awards took place at The Brewery in central London. The likes of Ali A and KSI presented awards. There were 14 awards given out and thousands tuned in to watch it live on Twitch.

Here’s the full list of winners:

Journalist of the Year – Richard Lewis
Best eSports Coverage Website – The Score eSports
Best Hardware Provider – Scuf Gaming
eSports Rookie of the Year in association with Twitch – Amer “Miracle-” al-Barqawi
eSports Live Event of the Year – The International 6 (August)
eSports Commercial Partner of the Year – Monster
Console Player of the Year – Seth “Scump” Abner
eSports Publisher of the Year – Valve Corporation
eSports Game of the Year – CS:GO
eSports Photographer of the Year – Robert Paul
UK eSports Player of the Year – Callum “Swanny” Swan
New eSports Game of the Year – Overwatch
eSports Broadcaster of the Year – Auguste “Semmler” Massonnat
eSports Team of the Year – EnVyUs (All Games)
Best Streaming Platform – Twitch
PC Player of the Year – Marcelo “Coldzera” David
Domino’s Streamer of the Year – Michael “Imaqtpie” Santana
eSports Personality of the Year – Gabriel “FalleN” Toledo

The finalists can be viewed here and more information is available on the official website.


Liked it? Take a second to support GodisaGeek.com on Patreon!