Dance Central 3: Release Date, 11 New Tracks, and a Developer Diary

by on July 24, 2012

Dance-Central-3-Release-Date-11-New-Tracks-and-a-Developer-DiaryGet your dancing shoes on, the hit Kinect title Dance Central is coming back for a third outing later this year.

Dance Central 3 will feature over 40 tracks loaded on the disc, with plenty more to come via DLC no doubt. The 11 new tracks announced today are:

  •  2NE1 – “I Am The Best (Original Version)”
  • Alice Deejay – “Better Off Alone ”
  • Backstreet Boys – “Everybody (Backstreet’s Back)”
  • J.J. Fad – “Supersonic”
  • Lil Jon & The East Side Boyz ft. Ying Yang Twins – “Get Low”
  • LMFAO – “Sexy And I Know It”
  • Los Del Rio – “Macarena (Bayside Boys Mix)”
  • Maroon 5 ft. Christina Aguilera – “Moves Like Jagger”
  • Vanilla Ice – “Ice Ice Baby”
  • Vicki Sue Robinson – “Turn The Beat Around”
  • Village People – “Y.M.C.A.”

Harmonix have also released a developer dairy which can be viewed below.

Dance Central 3 will be available in stores on October 16th in the US and Canada while Europe, Asia, and Australia can pick it up October 19th.